The Republic Of Nasam
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Glaydrian's past

Go down

Glaydrian's past Empty Glaydrian's past

Post  Glaydrian Mon Sep 06, 2010 2:09 pm

(I am sorry for taking so long in putting this up, and if there are mistakes in the lore, please let me know and i will fix them accordingly.)

I have been requested by Kierie to leave a written post of my history, and though i have never done this before i will have to try and find a way to do so.

Most of my story is that of a noble wanderer, but i guess i should start at the beginning. I never knew my father or my mother, as i was seemingly abandoned at the northshire abby steps. The monks there were kind and took me in to raise as one of the order. It was a good life in that peaceful place, even if i was not peaceful in any sense.

I always had a terrible temper as a child and never fully understood why until the monks found me speaking several forms of the demonic tongue in one of my "fits". As it would turn out i was left on those steps because when i was in the womb my mother and father angered a rogue summoner of demons. In his anger he placed a deamon by the name of Baelizar in my body when i was born, or so this as much of the story i can take a guess at.

The monks helped me learn to control my anger, and in doing so, lock the deamon deep inside myself so that he could never take control of my body. I am eternally grateful to them for that. The deamon eventually began to began to bind itself to my soul and i could tell its progression by the gradual slowing of time and my new found strength. These traits i kept hidden away from all those around me as i left the abby to travel from place to place.